reset password

Beaches Gran Canaria

Are you still looking for the perfect beach and bathing holiday for the whole family or even for yourself? Then your search has now come to an end, because the island of Gran Canaria will offer you everything you want and imagine. The golden dunes and dream beaches with a length of 8 km in Maspalomas enchant every holiday. Gran Canaria has a total of 236km of coastline and about 60km of sandy beaches, so you are guaranteed a relaxing beach holiday. Not least thanks to the approx. 25°C annual average temperature.

San Bartolomé de Tirajana

Due to the various possibilities that are offered on the beach (sports and clubs), this beach is especially popular with younger people and couples in the summer. But Playa del Inglés is much more than just a party beach. Also the sports lovers among you will get their money's worth here.

  • Beach Bars & Restaurants
  • Sandy beach
  • Sanitary facilities
  • Deckchairs for rent
  • public parking spaces
 

In the capital in the north of Gran Canaria, in Las Palmas, you will find the Playa de Las Canteras. The beach stretches for about three kilometres and is very popular with both locals and tourists. Along the beach runs the very busy promenade Paseo de Las Canteras.

  • Beach Bars & Restaurants
  • Sandy beach
  • Sanitarye facilities
  • Deckchairs for rent
  • public parking spaces
 
Puerte Rico

In the southwest of Gran Canaria lies the man-made, white sandy beach Playa de Amadores (beach of the lovers). The beach is surrounded by a unique rocky backdrop and the beach stretches over a length of about 500 meters and is largely free of stones. 

  • Beach Bars & Restaurants
  • Sandy beach
  • Sanitary facilities
  • Deckchairs for rent
  • public parking spaces
 
San Bartolomé de Tirajana

The beach is located directly in the famous town of Maspalomas and borders directly on the world-famous dunes, which are spread over about 6 km. It borders on the Playa del Inglés and extends this thereby. The promenade at the beach of the Playa de Maspalomas invites to "shopping" and also to the consumption of special specialties of the island.

  • Beach Bars & Restaurants
  • Sandy beach
  • Sanitary facilities
  • Deckchairs for rent
  • public parking spaces
 
Puerto de Mogán

Playa de Mogán is located, as the name suggests, in the municipality of Mogán and has a length of about 200 metres. The beach is not particularly large, but it is nevertheless or just therefore charming. It is ideal for a walk along the beach or along the promenade of Puerto de Mogán.

  • Beach Bars & Restaurants
  • Sandy beach
  • Sanitary facilities
  • Deckchairs for rent
  • public parking spaces
 

Playa de Puerto Rico beach is located in the south of the island of Gran Canaria and belongs to the municipality of Mogán. The beach is not very large, but delights visitors with its unique fine and beautifully light sand and stretches over a length of 250m.

 

  • Beach Bars & Restaurants
  • Sandy beach
  • Sanitary facilities
  • Deckchairs for rent
  • public parking spaces
 
San Nicolás de Tolentino

Playa de Tasarte is a very secluded natural beach in the west of Gran Canaria. The beach is surrounded by steep rocky slopes. The Playa de Tasarte is very lonely and quiet but radiates a great flair. For those who like to swim there, we recommend bathing shoes to get into the water. 

  • Resturant Olivia
  • rocky beach
  • Toilets available
  • public parking spaces
 
Tasartico

White, fine sandy beaches await you at Güigüi Beach. However, these beaches are not to be reached without some effort. A two-hour walk will take you to unforgettable places and bays.

  • natural, white fine sand beach
  • natural
  • non-touristy
 
Agüimes

Playa de Cabrón is located in the west of the island. Due to its somewhat hidden location in the bay, the beach is not known to everyone and is therefore not a "typical" tourist beach. It is a rather quiet place to relax and enjoy.

  • fine, bright sandy beach
  • not a typical tourist beach
  • ideal for diving
  • public parking spaces
 

Due to the consistently mild climate, every day is a unique day to sunbathe, frolic in the waves and water of the Atlantic Ocean or simply read a book on one of the beautiful beaches that Gran Canaria has to offer. The most popular beach is the "Playa del Inglés" and "Maspalomas". There, the fine sand is a specialty in itself and the picturesque landscape will give you a feeling of well-being. Also famous are the "Dream Beaches of Güigüi ", which can be found in the west of the island of Gran Canaria. Here it is quieter and not everyone will get to see this breathtaking place, because to get to these fabulous white beaches, a good two-hour walk is necessary, but it is definitely worth it. The way leads through a steep gorge and the destination is an untouched nature that amazes one. For all those who love the little adventure with a great view and are also good on foot, this trip is recommended.

The beach "Playa de las Canteras" in Gran Canaria's capital Las Palmas is a must for all beach lovers. Because here you can combine holiday feeling with big city life. Directly at the beach promenade there are small shops and cafés, which give you a glimpse into the Spanish culture of the island of Gran Canaria. The water for bathing is particularly warm at this beach, as the sun heats up the water in the bay and thus offers a pleasant water temperature for everyone. A unique experience that you can only enjoy in Gran Canaria. You should pay attention to the flag colours that indicate the water conditions. Green means everyone can and may be in the water and let themselves be carried away by the waves. If the colour is yellow, you should be careful, as the water is rather rough and therefore only suitable for experienced swimmers. But due to the mild climate of Gran Canaria's beaches, almost every day is suitable for bathing and swimming for young and old.

Accommodation Gran Canaria

Find the right accommodation in Gran Canaria.

Hotels Gran Canaria

Find the right hotel in Gran Canaria.

Rental car Gran Canaria

Find and book a rental car in Gran Canaria now.

Passwort zurücksetzen

Strände Gran Canaria

Sie suchen immer noch den perfekten Strand- und Badeurlaub für die ganze Familie oder auch für sich allein? Dann hat ihre Suche jetzt ein Ende, denn die Insel Gran Canaria wird ihnen alles bieten was Sie sich wünschen und vorstellen. Die goldfarbenen Dünenlandschaft und Traumstrände mit einer Länger von 8 km in Maspalomas verzaubern jeden Urlaub. Gran Canaria verfügt insgesamt über 236km Küste und ca. 60km Sandstrand, sodass Ihnen ein erholsamer Badeurlaub garantiert ist. Nicht zuletzt dank der ca. 25°C Jahresdurchschnittstemperatur.

San Bartolomé de Tirajana

Durch die verschiedensten Möglichkeiten die am Strand geboten werden (Sportangebote und Clubs), ist dieser Strand im Sommer besonders von jüngeren Leuten und Paaren ein beliebter Ort. Doch der Playa del Inglés ist weit mehr als nur ein Partystrand. Auch die Sportfreunde unter euch, werden hier voll auf ihre Kosten kommen.

  • Strandbars & Restaurants
  • Sandstrand
  • Sanitäre Anlagen
  • Liegestühle zu mieten
  • öffentliche Parkplätze

​In der Hauptstadt im Norden von Gran Canaria, in Las Palmas, finden Sie den Playa de Las Canteras. Der Strand erstreckt sich über eine Länge von ungefähr drei Kilometern und ist sowohl bei den Einheimischen als auch bei den Touristen sehr beliebt. Entlang des Strandes verläuft die sehr belebte Promenade Paseo de Las Canteras.

  • Strandbars & Restaurants
  • Sandstrand
  • Sanitäre Anlagen
  • Liegestühle zu mieten
  • öffentliche Parkplätze
Puerte Rico

​Im Südwesten von Gran Canaria liegt der künstlich angelegte, weiße Sandstrand Playa de Amadores (Strand der Liebenden). Umgeben ist der Strand von einer einzigartigen Felskulisse und der Strand erstreckt sich über eine Länge von ca. 500 Metern und ist weitestgehend Steine frei. 

  • Strandbars & Restaurants
  • Sandstrand
  • Sanitäre Anlagen
  • Liegestühle zu mieten
  • öffentliche Parkplätze
San Bartolomé de Tirajana

Der Strand befindet sich direkt in dem bekannten Ort Maspalomas und grenzt direkt an die weltbekannten Dünen, welche sich auf ca. 6 km verteilen. Er grenzt an den Playa del Inglés und verlängert diesen dadurch. Die Promenade am Strand des Playa de Maspalomas lädt zum „shoppen“ ein und auch zum Verzehr besonderer Spezialitäten der Insel.

  • Strandbars & Restaurants
  • Sandstrand
  • Sanitäre Anlagen
  • Liegestühle zu mieten
  • öffentliche Parkplätze
Puerto de Mogán

Playa de Mogán liegt, wie der Name schon sagt, in der Gemeinde Mogán und hat eine Länge von ca. 200 Metern. Der Strand ist nicht besonders groß, aber er ist dennoch oder gerade deshalb reizvoll. Er eignet sich bestens für einen Strandspaziergang, oder ebenso einen Spaziergang entlang der Promenade von Puerto de Mogán.

  • Strandbars & Restaurants
  • Sandstrand
  • Sanitäre Anlagen
  • Liegestühle zu mieten
  • öffentliche Parkplätze

Der Strand Playa de Puerto Rico liegt im Süden der Insel Gran Canaria und gehört zur Gemeinde Mogán. Der Strand ist nicht sehr groß, aber entzückt die Besucher durch den einzigartigen feinen und wunderschön hellen Sand und erstreckt sich über eine Länge von 250m.

  • Strandbars & Restaurants
  • Sandstrand
  • Sanitäre Anlagen
  • Liegestühle zu mieten
  • öffentliche Parkplätze
San Nicolás de Tolentino

Der Playa de Tasarte ist ein sehr abgelegener Naturstrand im Westen von Gran Canaria. Umgeben ist der Strand von steilen Felshängen. Der Playa de Tasarte ist sehr einsam und ruhig aber strahlt ein tolles Flair aus. Für diejenigen, die dort gerne schwimmen möchten, empfehlen wir Badeschuhe um ins Wasser zu gelangen. 

  • Resturant Olivia
  • felsiger Steinstrand
  • Toiletten vorhanden
  • öffentliche Parkplätze

Am Güigüi Strand erwartet Sie weißer, feiner Sandstrand. Doch nicht ganz ohne Mühen sind diese Strände zu erreichen. Ein zweistündiger Fußmarsch wird Sie an unvergessliche Plätze und Buchten bringen.

  • natürlicher, weißer feiner Sandstrand
  • naturbelassen
  • nicht touristisch erschlossen

Der Playa de Cabrón befindet sich im Westen der Insel. Durch seine etwas versteckte Lage in der Bucht ist der Strand nicht allen bekannt und ist somit kein „typischer“ Touristenstrand. Es ist ein eher ruhiger Ort zum entspannen und genießen.

  • feiner, heller Sandstrand
  • kein typischer Touristenstrand
  • ideal zum Tauchen
  • öffentliche Parkplätze

Durch das durchgehend milde Klima ist jeder Tag ein einmaliger Tag um sich zu sonnen, in den Wellen und dem Wasser des Atlantiks zu toben oder einfach ein Buch an einem der wunderschönen Strände, die Gran Canaria zu bieten hat, zu lesen. Der beliebteste Strand ist der „Playa del Inglés“ und „Maspalomas“. Dort ist der feine Sand eine Besonderheit für sich und die malerische Landschaft wird Ihnen ein Gefühl des Wohlseins vermitteln. Bekannt sind auch die „Traumstrände von Güigüi “, die im Westen der Insel Gran Canaria zu finden sind. Hier ist es ruhiger und nicht jeder wird diesen atemberaubenden Ort zu Gesicht bekommen, denn um zu diesen sagenhaft weißen Stränden zu gelangen, ist ein gut zwei stündiger Fußmarsch notwendig, der sich aber auf jeden Fall lohnt. Der Weg führt durch eine steile Schlucht und das Ziel ist eine unberührte Natur, die einen ins Staunen versetzt. Für alle, die also das kleine Abenteuer mit großem Ausblick lieben und auch gut zu Fuß sind, ist dieser Trip zu empfehlen.

Der Strand „Playa de las Canteras“ in Gran Canarias Hauptstadt Las Palmas ist für alle Strandliebhaber ein Pflichtprogrammpunkt. Denn hier verbindet sich Urlaubsfeeling mit Großstadtleben. Direkt an der Strandpromenade befinden sich kleine Geschäfte und Cafés, die Ihnen einen Blick in die spanische Kultur der Insel Gran Canarias gewähren lassen. Das Wasser zum Baden ist an diesem Strand besonders warm, da die Sonne das Wasser in der Bucht aufheizt und so eine angenehme Wassertemperatur für jedermann bietet. Ein einzigartiges Erlebnis das Sie nur auf Gran Canaria genießen können. Aufpassen sollten Sie bei den Flaggenfarben, die die Wasserverhältnisse anzeigen. Grün bedeutet jeder kann und darf sich im Wasser befinden und sich von den Wellen treiben lassen. Bei gelber Farbe sollte man sich in Acht nehmen, denn das Wasser ist eher rau und daher nur für geübte Schwimmer geeignet. Durch das milde Klima an Gran Canarias Stränden, ist allerdings fast jeder Tag für Groß und Klein zum Baden und Schwimmen geeignet.

Unterkünfte Gran Canaria

Finden Sie die passende Unterkunft auf Gran Canaria.

Hotels Gran Canaria

Finden Sie das passende Hotel auf Gran Canaria.

Mietwagen Gran Canaria

Jetzt Mietwagen auf Gran Canaria finden und buchen.